Just as I promised, here are some of my favorite pictures from our trip to the “Garden Isle”. I hope that you can catch a glimpse of the beauty that surrounded us which made our jaws drop and eyes pop out.

We stayed in Hanalei Bay (for those of you who are wondering… yes, that is where Puff the Magic Dragon lives!)


And here he is!


Just kidding… this is a gecko – can you find him?

We visited lots of places, but I think my favorite was the Na Pali Coast…

And the Waimea Canyon…

…and the ocean!

And here’s a few just for fun…


(a plumeria bloom)


(the unofficial bird of Kauai…they were everywhere!!)


(a beautiful 800 foot waterfall – well worth the 5 mile trek through mud and clay)


(this famiy greets you at the entrance to the Guava Kai Plantation… YUM!)


(my personal favorite of Doug – he’s ready… except for his bathing suit…)


(sunrise…sigh..)


(on our way home we found this sign at the Kauai airport… just had to take the picture!)

That’s all for now. If you want to see more pictures, you’ll just have to visit us so that we can show them to you because there are simply too many to post.

Aloha and Happy New Year!

