I miss knitting. Lately I’ve been so busy with school and work and being exhausted that I haven’t had the energy to sit and knit (AND it’s supposed to be relaxing!). It is especially frustrating because I have several big projects that I need to get going on and then there are those projects that I am still inventing in my head… I think, like everything else, I will have to be intentional about knitting if I am to accomplish what I want.

Recently I’ve been pondering priorities. What is most important to me and what can I/we live without? It’s been a trial figuring these out, yet it is rewarding to know when you’ve made the right choice to give up something else for the better thing. Life is full of decisions and most of the important ones are difficult. And each decision seems to all come down to one thing, priority. If my heart is in the right place, if I am fully reliant on God, then I believe my priorities will be very apparent to me. However, this doesn’t make them any easier of a choice to choose, especially when there are so many outside messages about what I should or shouldn’t be doing. Only with God’s strength will I be able make these choices. The funny thing is that I know right away when I’ve made the right one.

