Yeah! I finally got to go sledding and enjoy the snow. Now, I think I am satisfied. Doug and I went up to VT to visit my parents to get our taxes done, but more importantly (of course) to go sledding! Unfortunately we didn’t finish our taxes and I got rather sick near the end of our visit, but the sledding was awesome! You can’t really tell from the picture, but the hill is pretty big. That’s Doug going down on his belly like a penguin! It was snowing so that you couldn’t see where you were going – you just held on hoping you stayed in the track. At the bottom, there was a mound and each of us went airborne at some point during the run! What fun it was to feel the wind on my face and the sting of snowflakes on my lips. 26 inches of snow will cure anyone in mere seconds! Too bad my stomach and intestines didn’t agree…

