I can’t remember really getting an Easter basket when I was little (besides my Grammie providing us with the coveted chocolate bunny!), so when Doug surprised me with an Easter basket on Saturday night when I got home from work I was definitely caught off guard! In fact, it wasn’t much of a basket… it was more of a bucket, but just like the cliche says, “what’s on the inside is what matters most”. And let me tell you, he did good!! It was half full of birdseed (which left me perplexed until morning) and half full of candy goodness 🙂 Take a look:


The birdseed issue was resolved in the morning. He got me, for my birthday (a smidge early), a bird feeder! I have been wanting one for quite a while. I can’t wait to watch the birds right outside our living room window in their feeding frenzies. All they have to do is show up… No sightings yet. Any suggestions for drawing their attention? Oh yeah, and it’s supposedly squirrel proof!! Here it is:


I wonder what birds we’ll see in MD..?!
