Today marks the day in which I have turned a quarter of a century old. Yikes! Do you remember when you were 12 and you would think, “Wow, that person is really old – they are 25!” I guess I’m really old then 🙂 HAHA… Anyways, to mark this occasion I have acquired a Clivia plant. It’s supposed to bloom in the winter/spring, so I will have to be diligent in loving it and protecting it while I wait for this joyous moment. I am very excited as it is unique and it’s flowers are dazzling! The other thing that makes this day great is that it is just about 70 degrees outside and SUNNY!!! The windows are open and it smells of spring (if I could smell, it would, I’m sure) Wahoo!

(This picture is from this year’s Boston Flower Show – these of course aren’t flowers, but I thought they were a fun centerpiece in one of the arrangements)

