It’s finally spring around here! I feel like it has taken so long for the tiny buds to appear and flowers to start blooming. When I drive I can finally see the soft red hue covering groups of trees, which is a sure sign of leaves arriving soon! Out back we have a beautiful magnolia tree that continually reminds me of God’s creation. It was so pretty I had to take a close up.

I hope you can see that the magnolia is the beauty. As for the BEAST, there is a small story involved. There is a reason your mother always told you never to stick your finger in a hole in your pants. It usually gets bigger! Well, our story involves Doug’s finger and some poking motion on our bathroom ceiling… Let me start at the beginning. For the past couple of months we have been noticing bubbles in the paint on our bathroom ceiling. Just in the last couple of weeks we noticed a different spot of bubbles much flatter than the other ones. Doug was looking at the bubbles just the other day and decided to touch them. Nothing happened, except that we started to understand that we may have a problem. I went to work that night and at my dinner break I got a message on my phone from my husband… “Uh…we have a slight issue in the bathroom…” I came home to find a three finger sized hole in the ceiling with paint and plaster hanging down (he had poked at the paint again). That’s when we decided to call the boss. Well, today, we have a much larger hole in our ceiling, but we have discovered the problem: a leaky upstairs toilet. Yes, you heard me right. I guess it’s been leaking for quite a while now, because there is mildew and mold on the beams (bleach is our friend!). We very well could be ‘one flush from disaster’! Which, in my opinion, is rather gross to think about and, in fact, I don’t want to. Anyways, the problem should be fixed today because Butch will work miracles when he comes to fix at the pipes ๐Ÿ™‚ But let me just tell you one thing. I don’t think I will be able to go to the bathroom without thinking about what might happen above my head… Eeewww! Here are some pictures for your viewing pleasure:

Our BEAST

what begins as a small hole…

becomes a rather large hole…

and reveals the major problem.
