Someone told me that picture was scary. I agree. But I may just look like that after a couple years of nursing school!!

I successfully made it through orientation. Phew! The second day of orientation I was jumping-out-of-my-socks excited. After the third, and last, day of orientation I started to feel a bit overwhelmed. Maybe that’s their strategy. Anyways, classes start on Tuesday so I will soon be under way! I wanted to share with you all ten things I learned this last week.

1. The metro rocks! It is the easiest and most stress free way to get to and from school.

2. Out of the 110 people in my class, 7 are male. All I can say is, those poor guys!

3. I think this will be the most difficult, yet most rewarding, next two years of my life so far.

4. I had forgotten how some college students can be so immature…

5. College textbooks haven’t gotten any cheaper (maybe they’ve even become more expensive) in the last four years.

6. I am very blessed to be a part of one of the best institutions for nursing and medicine in the world.

7. I was handpicked (at least that’s what they tell me) and I should be proud of it!

8. I am going to have long days and short nights. Thank goodness Doug understands…

9. I am super thankful for my time at Beverly Hospital. In other words, I am not lost yet đŸ™‚

10. Time spent at the National Aquarium in Baltimore will be a necessary part of my education. The unwinding part!

So, there you have it. I am sure this list will grow as I continue on this insane, but exciting, journey. Ready or not, here I go!!!

