Soon I will be re-emerging from my semi-hibernatic state. Don’t worry! I’m not totally gone! (By the way, I think “semi-hibernatic” should be a real word!) Anyways, I am finally starting to clear my bleary eyes and think about waking up from my current world that has become like a cave to me. I feel disconnected from the “outside” world and consumed by my dream-like state. If you’ve ever been to nursing school, well, you would understand…

With Thanksgiving coming up, I thought I should share ten things for which I am thankful:

  • a brain that finds all of this information fascinating (aka the nursing school deluge) and a body that is able to survive with all this abuse.
  • new friends, especially the ones that keep me laughing so hard that not just my stomach hurts, but my back too…
  • the GRE. I never thought I would say it, but studying for that bear of a test prepared me in ways that I never imagined in order to “guess smart” on all these multiple choice exams.
  • old friends who continue to call even though I may not call them back.
  • my husband, who has to deal with me at the end of the day and the end of the week and the end of the semester.
  • a hazelnut latte (which, wow, when did I become a coffee drinker?!)
  • a God who doesn’t give up on me.
  • technology. Although sometimes I want to throw it out the window.
  • the Wii. If you haven’t, you need to experience it!
  • my five week vacation starting Thursday, December 13th at 1030 hrs.

I could keep the list going, but the truth is that I can only sniff the fresh air for so long before my eyes start to glaze over and my cave starts to call out to me again… And of course, all of you must understand that when I come “alive” again all I’m going to want to do is S-L-E-E-P!

