I had been waiting for this book ever since I read the last words of “On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness”. And, boy was I NOT disappointed (albeit, the wait could have been shorter…). Andrew Peterson captured my attention for two full days. I couldn’t put it down. I likened it to connecting with a good friend for the first time in ages. I cooked dinner with the book open in one hand. I yearned for the feel of its new pages on my fingers while I was away from it.

I’m addicted.


In “North! Or Be Eaten” Janner, Tink, and Leeli Igiby have finally learned what their family has kept secret for so long. And now they are in grave danger. As they embark on their escape to the Ice Prairies, they encounter more perils than imaginable including the Florid Sword (a man as black as coal, except of course, the whites of his eyes), Sea dragons (bent on revenge), the dreaded Black Carriage (again!), Bomnubbles, and Podo’s first love.

Adults and Kids alike will enjoy “North! Or Be Eaten”. You’ll enjoy it more if you first read “On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness”. Andrew Peterson has done it again. This book is full of intrigue, unexpected twists and turns, creative sketches (including maps and appendices), humor, tears, and menacing beasts. Hold onto your pants because you are in for a ride!

Buy it here. And buy the first one here. You won’t be disappointed.

