I have resolved this season to use my crock pot more. It is one of those household kitchen appliances that can easily get forgotten, but which is SO useful. With just a little bit of extra planning ahead, a meal can be ready in little to no time. And an added bonus – the house smells wonderful!

So far I’ve made beef stew and pulled pork. Tonight, I am experimenting with a pot roast (a little crazy, I know, but I didn’t follow a recipe!). I am still working on getting my act together on my working days – I seem to have trouble pulling together a meal for the pot on those days, but I am hoping to improve. What is better than coming home to a fully cooked meal?!
Perhaps, I’ll share some of my recipes on here (if I can keep the blogging up…) and for sure, I’ll let you know how the pot roast turns out!
